Air-conditioning

The greenest watt is the one you don't have to create. Energy efficiency is the low hanging fruit of greening our homes. Ask your questions or post your energy efficiency tips in here!

Re: Air-conditioning

Postby ulysses2120 » Tue Nov 24, 2009 5:11 pm

I work as a spark in a manufacturing environment. We have a third level floor that has been known to reach tempratures in excess of 40deg C and people still have to work there. I have had the guys out from coolarado and we are now installing 4 of their units. The demo they showed me was amazing. Clean fresh cool air without the added moisture a swampie produces. Each unit only draws 500W max and we are going to be running grey water through them. Fantastic!!!
ulysses2120
Solar Supporter
Solar Supporter

Postby munter » Wed Nov 25, 2009 12:15 pm

Uly - please report back once the units are installed and running. It would be valuable to get some real feedback on the unit's effectiveness.
http://renovations08.blogspot.com/ - my energy efficiency blog
munter
Solar Crusader
Solar Crusader

Postby terryw » Wed Dec 09, 2009 10:56 am

Are you absolutely sure that air conditioning is such a good idea? I think the planet has reached the stage where high energy users, gadgets, machines and luxeries cannot be tolerated anymore. I suggest we work towards refitting our houses and public buildings so that air conditioning is not necessary. Learn to live with the climate rather than trying to change it.
terryw
Solar Supporter
Solar Supporter

Postby munter » Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:03 am